SM Prime Holdings awarded as one of the top taxpayers of Iloilo City

SM Prime top taxpayer in Iloilo City

SM Prime Holdings Inc. is one of the top taxpayers of 2022 in Iloilo City. Receiving the award from Mayor Jerry Treñas(rightmost) with City Treasurer Jinny Hermano and Vice Mayor Jeffrey Ganzon is SM City Iloilo Sr. PR Manager Troy Camarista and Asst Mall Manager Glimmer Hope Deslate, during the awarding ceremony at Grand Xing Hotel last August 25, 2023 as part of the celebration of the Iloilo City Charter Day.

The Iloilo City Government will award corporations and individuals who topped last year’s payments on real property and business taxes as part of the 86th Charter Day celebration on August 25.

“We are always grateful to the business sector for helping in the growth and development of our city despite the previous pandemic and the uncertainty of the economy. They continue to be our staunch partners in ensuring a sustainable, livable and resilient city,” Mayor Jerry P. Treñas said.

The top 10 corporations and individuals for real property tax (RPT) and business tax categories will be honored in an awarding ceremony to be graced by city officials and department heads, business community, private sector, and other stakeholders.

The 2022 Top Taxpayers in Iloilo City for RPT are the following:

Top 1 – Panay Energy Development Corporation (PEDC)
Top 2 – SM Prime Holdings, Inc.
Top 3 – Megaworld Corporation
Top 4 – Panay Power Corporation
Top 5 – HEVA Management Development Corporation
Top 6 – Philippine Foremost Milling Corporation
Top 7 – Robinsons Land Corporation
Top 8 – MORE Electric and Power Corporation
Top 9 – Avon River Power Holdings Corporation
Top 10 – TTK Realty and Development Corporation

Top 1 – Spouses (Sps.) Romeo Go and Jill Go
Top 2 – Sps. Theodore M. Valderrama and Eufemia Wilmett Wuthrich Valderrama
Top 3 – Sps. Lynn S. Kho and James Kho
Top 4 – Sps. Marcelino M. Florete, Jr. and Susan C. Florete
Top 5 – Vicky Yu Yap and Sps. Winston Vincent Yu Yap and Genivie Servidad Yap
Top 6 – Wu Bing Huai
Top 7 – Sps. Emilio S. Diez and Gina S. Diez
Top 8 – Robert U. Po
Top 9 – Marilyn Uy Ong
Top 10 – Sps. Tomas Cheng Chua and Sonita Uy Cheng Chua
Meanwhile, the Top Taxpayers for Business are the following:

Top 1 – PEDC
Top 2 – MORE Electric and Power Corporation
Top 3 – SYL Hermanos Industrial Sales, Inc
Top 4 – Samsung Electronics Philippines Corporation
Top 5 – Vic Imperial Appliance Corporation
Top 6 – Mandurriao Star, Inc.
Top 7 – ACM Landholdings, Inc
Top 8 – Philippine Foremost Milling Corporation
Top 9 – Panay Power Corporation
Top 10 – La Filipina Uy Gongco Corporation

INDIVIDUALS (Single Proprietorship)
Top 1 – Gilbert F. Falcis
Top 2 – Denate Martin Crisostomo Que
Top 3 – Theodore M. Valderrama
Top 4 – Noemi Borgonia Gevero
Top 5 – Ronnie P. Primaylon
Top 6 – George O. Que
Top 7 – Manuel L. Kho
Top 8 – Alvin Hilario De Guzman Uy
Top 9 – Paul O. Que
Top 10 – Nancy C. Penit

Treñas said every year the city does not fail to recognize there corporations and individuals as a way of highlighting their significance in the city’s progress.

“Indeed, taxes are the lifeblood of the government. Our programs and services for the people are ensured because of these responsible corporations and individuals,” he added. (Iloilo City PIO)

Leave a Reply